ORANGEBURG, SC (June 30, 2022) – South Carolina State will  welcome nine new members, into its Athletic Hall of Fame during the 2022 football season.

The 2022 class includes Javon Hargrave (Football , 2012-2015), William Boozer (Wrestling, 1980-1984), Kenneth “Kenny” Bynum (Football, 1993-1997), David Erby (Football, 2006-2010), Jarne’ Gleaton Carroll (Volleyball, 2007-2011), Robert Lee Geathers (Football/Track and Field), Raymond Grier (Golf, 1972-1976), Malcolm Long (Football, 2007-2011) and Thurman Zimmerman (Men’s Basketball, 2001-2005).

Detailed information concerning the Hall of Fame Ceremony will be given at a later date.

For more information on SC State Athletics visit or call the Office of Athletic Media Relations at (803) 536-7060 or the SC State Ticket Office at (803) 536-8579.