NORFOLK, Va., (Nov. 16, 2022) — The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) announced the 2022 Volleyball All-Academic Selections, honoring 64 student-athletes from the conference’s eight institutions who achieved academic success during the 2021-22 academic year.

MEAC sophomore, junior and senior student-athletes with a 3.0 or better cumulative grade point average, as well as transfer student-athletes who have been in residence at the institution for at least one year, are eligible for All-Academic accolades.

“I want to congratulate our women’s volleyball student-athletes for maintaining a 3.0 or better grade point average,” MEAC Commissioner Sonja Stills said. “The ultimate goal is to develop and graduate our student-athletes to be productive citizens in our society, and success in the classroom is as important, if not more so, as what happens on the court.”

Listed below are the 2022 Volleyball All-Academic honorees (by institutions):

Coppin State (6)
Ahzhi Coleman
Miajavon Coleman
Genesis Hernandez
Ashley Roman
Paola Caten
Andrea Tsvetanova

Delaware State (7)
Elvira Agaton
Malgorzata Andersohn
Jasmal Cruz
Alayna Lacy
Alondra Maldonado
Valeria Otero
Destiny Stewart

Howard (14)
Essence Bell
Jennifer Bolden
Ariel Finch
Maya Gerlach
Taylor Johnson
Grace Metcalf
Amari Patterson
Alex Smith
Kendall Smith
Colleen Temple
Tamar Wells
Ana Williams
Bria Woodard
Cimone Woodard

Maryland Eastern Shore (7)
Derionah Abner
Sophia Chacon
Alexis Lee
Sydney Morris
Yazmyn Stewart
Romina Vacca
Charlize Williams

Morgan State (11)
Melanie Battle
Makila Billingsley
Trinity Carruthers
Londyn Coles
Kayla Gaddy-Middleton
Gabriela Hiciano
Justyus Jackson
Mackenzie Jefferson
Tyasia McDuffie
Jourdan Page
Alyssa Sampson

Norfolk State (8)
Myleah Carter
Alondra Hernandez
Kylah Hunter
Adlene Jideofor
Calyca Jones
Siera Jones
Nicole Rodriguez
Shonte Seale

North Carolina Central (5)
Kennedy Clark
Loren Johnson
Alyssa Pieh
Abby Vacha
Lejla Viteskic

South Carolina State (6)
Siela Avea
Chelsea Cole
Delaney Davis
Semira Fields
Kiarra Rosales
Eleisha Thompson